Delete a query

You can delete any queries you have created. If the query is being used on a workspace, the workspace will no longer work.

You cannot delete the default queries. You can only delete modifications you have made to a default query. For more information, see Where are my workspaces, content parts and queries saved?.

To delete a query

Note: This process is also used to delete a modification to a default query.

  1. Open the Query Editor.

    • For Sage 200 versions 2026 R1 and later, open the Query Editor from the SDK.

    • For Sage 200 versions up to 2025 R2, open the Query Editor from the Workspace Designer.

      To do this, first open the Workspace Designer from the Sage 200 desktop client by selecting Tools > Run Workspace Designer. In the Workspace Designer open Content Part Designer, and then in the Content Part Designer open Query Editor.

      To access Workspace Designer you must also enable the setting Can Edit Workspaces in your user properties in System Administration.

  2. From the Queries pane (on the right), select the query.

  3. Click Delete.